The event in London, hosted by IAFN co-founder Colin Tourick, saw awards handed out in 17 categories, with 29 companies and industry leaders named as winners or highly-commended by the judges.

The IAFN Awards are the auto finance market’s leading awards, with entries assessed by an independent panel of senior industry professionals. The awards process is independently audited by the Finance and Leasing Association.

Individual winners included Brian Rogerson, consulting editor of Asset Finance International and a co-founder of the IAFN, who received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

David Hosking, CEO of Tusker, received a special award for services to the industry following his campaigning approach to encourage changes to proposed new government legislation affecting salary sacrifice.

Brendan Gleeson, group CEO of White Clarke Group, received the Personality of the Year Award, while Nick Rothwell CEO of Ford Credit Europe, was named CEO of the Year.

Company winners included Dealflo, which took the Best Use of Technology Award and The Miles Consultancy, which received the Best Use of Data Award.

The Best Customer Service Award went to Arval, while the Best Product or Service - Motor Finance Award went to Black Horse.

The Best Product or Service – Fleet Finance Award was received by Volkswagen Financial Services and White Clarke Group. BMW Financial Services and Dealflo were joint winners of the new FinTech Innovator Award.

Alphabet won the Intelligent Mobility Services Award and Lex Autolease’s fleet consultancy team was named Best Professional Services Firm.

The Point Of Sale - Motor Finance Award was won by BMW Financial Services and Divido, while Vauxhall Finance was named Best Wholesale Finance Provider. SalesMaster took the Back Office Innovation Award.

The award for New Entrant of the Year went to Divido.

A full list of the winners and highly-commended companies is listed below.

Edward Peck, co-founder of the IAFN and CEO of Asset Finance International, said: “The IAFN Awards recognise the hard work, dedication and professionalism throughout our industry that provides exceptional levels of service and support to customers.

“The IAFN Awards are judged by a panel of leading industry figures, which means that winning an award is a truly exceptional achievement.”

Best Use of Technology Winner Dealflo
Best Use of Technology Highly Commended Codeweavers
Best Use of Data Winner The Miles Consultancy
Best Use of Data Highly Commended Warwick Analytics
Customer Service Winner Arval
Customer Service Highly Commended Black Horse
Best Product - Motor Finance Winner Black Horse
Best Product - Motor Finance Highly Commended BMW Financial Services
Best Product - Fleet Finance Winner

Volkswagen Financial Services and

White Clarke Group

Best Product - Fleet Finance Highly Commended Alphabet
FinTech Innovator Winner BMW Financial Services
FinTech Innovator Winner Dealflo
FinTech Innovator Highly Commended Codeweavers 
Mobility Services Winner Alphabet
Mobility Services Highly Commended Lex Autolease
Point of Sale Winner BMW Financial Services and Divido
Point of Sale Highly Commended MotoNovo Finance
Point of Sale Commended

White Clarke Group

Professional Services Firm  Winner Lex Autolease:Fleet Consultancy
Professional Services Firm  Highly Commended Shoosmiths LLP
Wholesale Finance Winner Vauxhall Finance
Back Office Innovation Winner SalesMaster
Back Office Innovation Highly Commended Tata Motors Finance Limited
New Entrant Winner Divido
New Entrant Highly Commended Aquilae Ltd
CEO of the Year   Nick Rothwell, Ford Credit Europe plc
Personality of the Year   Brendan Gleeson, White Clarke Group
Special Industry Services   David Hosking, Tusker
Lifetime Achievement  

Brian Rogerson, Asset Finance International and

International Auto Finance Network